RSS

Old Songs Meet New Memes

14 Oct

I love Frozen. I have all the songs and  – probably – the whole movie script memorized. That being said, today, I heard the song “Unfaithful” by Rihanna being played over the radio for the first time in forever~

(I couldn’t help myself there)

Anyhow, I immediately thought of a gif that perfectly sums up how I feel about the “story” being conveyed in the chorus of the song.

“And I know that he knows I’m unfaithful
And it kills him inside
To know that I am happy with some other guy
I can see him dying

I don’t wanna do this anymore
I don’t wanna be the reason why
Every time I walk out the door
I see him die a little more inside

I don’t wanna hurt him anymore”
– Rihanna

All hail the Wise Queen Elsa. \o/

Rihanna, meet Elsa. Take her advice.
If you’re hurting the guy  by cheating and feeling miserably guilty in the process, just leave. A quick clean cut off might be very painful initially but it’s probably no where near as bad as prolonged mind games. It’s like being dying by a swift beheading vs the drawn out agony of seppuku.

Disclaimer: I don’t have first hand experience of the pain involved with dying by either of the above methods. I am still very much alive and kicking. And writing.

Just a note: anything that hasn’t been played 15 bajillion times a day on the radio for at least 3 years or more is considered an “old song” in my mind.

If for some reason you are feeling a pang of nostalgia and have something to procrastinate on, here is the music video.

Lyrics from metrolyrics.com
Song: “Unfaithful” by Rihanna and property of the studio/label
Image Source: Noatak Kenway’s Frozen GIF Collection

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 14, 2014 in Short Humor

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
