RSS

Quick Chinese (Lunar) New Years Makeup Look: Triple Red

19 Feb

Today is an excuse to pile as much red on my face as possible.  I thought I’d share the resulting look. For those of you who aren’t familiar with Chinese culture, more red = more luck/prosperity/health/higherGPA (wait… what!?)

I started with my eyes, primer first as always (Smashbox 24 Hour Photo  Finish). You can’t see it on my weird half mono lids but I put down a layer of The  Body Shop’s color surge eyeshadow in Golden Cinnamon up to my crease. I followed with a few stokes of Make Up For Ever’s Aqua Cream in shade 8, painting a thick-ish cat eye on my upper lash line (with an arced liner brush).

image

The only product on my lips is OCC’ s Colour Cosmetic Pencil in NSFW.  It’s so nice in every way, I hope to get the review of NSFW and its siblings done soon. I have 6 colors to test.  Blegh.

image

Occ pencil in NSFW

After my lips were done, I cleaned up edges with some makeup remover, sharpened the edges with concealer, and followed with my foundation routine.

image

I have no idea why my nose looks red, Stupid camera

Lastly I used Make Up For Ever’s Artist Shadow in ME-744 Poppy (review here) as blush. Poppy is an intense, vibrant orange-based red straight or of the pan. As you can tell (hopefully), I applied it quite sparingly.  My skin is already yellow-toned.  Had I not diffused Poppy out, I could probably pass for Pikachu.

Anyhow, Happy Sheepy Year!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on February 19, 2015 in Eyeliner, Eyeshadow, Face Product, Lips, Paint By the Numbers

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Quick Chinese (Lunar) New Years Makeup Look: Triple Red

  1. Arielle

    February 19, 2015 at 6:24 PM

    I love your makeup look, I rarely see people wear red liner! Happy New Year ❤

    Like

     
    • silverfiretwilight

      February 19, 2015 at 11:58 PM

      Thanks 😀 i’m lucky enough to not have allergies to red pigment. But I do want to see people wearing red liner as often as purple liners.

      Like

       

Leave a Reply

 
