RSS

Sweet Way to Wrap Up 2016: Surratt Brushes! And Setting Goals

01 Jan

Christmas miracles do happen. I am now in possession of both of the Surratt eye brushes i have lusted and agonized over…  along with an extra luxury… The face brush! They all joined my collection within the span of a week.

2016, as shitty as it was for the rest of the world, has been very kind to me. i discovered many new loves (in terms of hobbies and objects), obtained some amazing things i have only dreamed of, and dined at places that I could never have imagined eating at before.   My brush acquisition rate dropped sharply (as did my posting frequency, haha) because the exchange rate sucking and various other factors, but I still found amazing new loves . I’ve had to put several projects on the back burner that I am picking up with vigor, one of which I hope to get finished by the time Winter Break is up.

Now  I’m just waiting to see if i will be blessed with the the biggest miracle and gift of all: an acceptance into my top pick grad school. That would be a beyond great way to start off 2017.

For my New Year’s Resolution I’m going to say: haul ass and post at least twice a month maybe once a week if I’m feeling daring! God knows i have more than enough material. There are 162 drafts sitting around and innumerous more items i haven’t even started a post for! I refuse to sacrifice quality for quantity so I’m really going to push myself to write the equivalent of a novella bi-monthly. I may also start doing YouTube videos to demo the brushes in action. Some of of my uses are… “off label” to say the least and I feel like my explanations suck ass. It would be  much easier to show rather than tell. However, the prospect of filming and editing videos is quite daunting.  If I’m not careful, I’m going to end up talking myself out of it and retreat back to being lazy. >_>

One of my problems and obstacles to getting things done, especially things that need to be shared (or will be seen by other eyes) is that I aim for perfetion. I shoot for perfection in the planning stages so that after crudely finangaling my way though several unforseen, but expected bugs, the result I am left to settle with will be at least acceptable in quality (and not utter crap).

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2017 in Current Events

 

Tags:

2 responses to “Sweet Way to Wrap Up 2016: Surratt Brushes! And Setting Goals

  1. Lenchen

    January 16, 2017 at 2:47 PM

    I can’t wait to hear reviews on the Surratt face brush, I own the Suqqu face, and the Z-1 I’d love to know if it’s similar.

    Like

     
  2. Julia

    January 4, 2017 at 4:15 PM

    I look forward to the review of the Surratt face brush. I purchased the Surratt Cheek last year during Sephora’s VIB sale, with the face brush still on my wish list. I am very curious what you think of the Surratt eye brushes. I love the Surratt cheek brush. BTW best wishes on the grad school!

    Like

     

Leave a Reply

 
